成本顾问

雇用商业排水承包商之前要检查的 6 件事

8 月 14, 2018

有效且安装良好的排水系统有助于保护公众健康并为整个社区维持无污染的环境。

这就是为什么排水工作通常在法律范围内进行。任何涉及安装、修理或改造排水管的工作都必须符合建筑规范。

正确安装和维护良好的排水和水处理系统的核心是获得许可或认证的排水层。经认证或许可的排水机可以铺设、更改、修理、扩建、重建和打开排水管和相关的疏水阀,并将排水管连接到废水处理站(化粪池)。

无论您是需要铺设新管道还是维修现有管道,都需要找到合适的承包商 商业排水 项目需要大量研究以确保公平定价、优质工艺和信任。对于手头的大型项目,您希望确保第一次正确完成工作。

要确定您的潜在承包商列表中最好的,请密切注意以下细节:

经验

许多排水公司提供一系列服务,如住宅、公共、商业等。显然,您希望有人在完成与您的规格和范围相似的项目方面有足够的经验。

欧元管道, 我们参与了无数的商业排水工程,包括公共和市政工程、道路排水、沙井安装、 地下排水解决方案,化粪池和雨水系统。我们还完成了小区、住宅小区、多层建筑和仓库的排水系统的安装和维修。除了我们丰富的经验外,我们还拥有自己的机器,可以尽可能快速、经济地完成工作。

作为经验丰富的排水工,我们了解特定施工作业可能出现的典型流程以及可能出现的并发症。了解所涉及的程序和潜在挑战将帮助您相应地设定您的期望、预算和时间表。

任期

据统计局统计,奥克兰超过90%的排水公司在五年后倒闭。话虽如此,询问合同他们运营了多长时间是有道理的。根据他们的回答,您可以判断他们是否可以为您提供所需的保证和满意。您还可以非常轻松地预测他们的保修和服务质量。一个表现不佳的承包商在这个行业不会持续很长时间。

资格

奥克兰房地产市场在过去几年一直处于繁荣时期,大量的建筑工程正在进行中。技能供应仍然有限,而且越来越难获得优质合格的排水管。

共有三种类型的资格:认证排水工(一级)、技工排水工(二级)和熟练排水工(三级)。

认证的排水层资格意味着专业人员已获得最高资格。他们有资格和注册进行排水工作。此外,他们可以确保自己的工作和他们监督的任何人的工作都能胜任。

另一方面,商人排水工是注册和合格的专业人士,其工作必须由指定的认证商人监督。熟练的排水工已经完成了贸易资格,但尚未通过执照考试。

对于大型项目,获得认证排水层是一个好主意,以确保在合法范围内完成工作。只是涉及很多风险,所以你不能冒险。

使用 Euro Plumbing,您无需担心。我们的团队由 Watercare 注册的排水工组成,他们持有当前的排水许可证,并获得 ALC(奥克兰)的注册和批准。我们也是站点安全成员。

保险

在排水工作中有很多事情可能会出错。万一情况变得更糟,您要确保自己受到保护,免受所涉及的损害和潜在成本。因此,所有承包商都需要购买责任保险和工伤赔偿。

Euro Plumbing 提供 1000 万美元的责任保险。除此之外,我们在公共卫生和安全、质量控制、危害管理以及交通和行人管理方面实施了精心起草的政策。我们还设置了工人保护参数,以确保我们的员工在现场工作时的安全。

价钱

如果您在他们的网站上找不到特定工作的固定价格,这是一个好兆头。即使是经验丰富的排水管也无法提供 报价 没有先验证财产。他们必须了解项目涉及的内容并评估其范围。

要求专门为您的项目量身定制有关成本和持续时间的估算。一个好的排水承包商应该能够以有竞争力的速度提供合理的周转时间。请务必询问他们的成本结构中包含哪些内容(例如,他们是否收取旅行费用?)以避免混淆和误算。

警惕那些仅仅以执照和保险的名义要求大笔付款的承包商。话虽如此,不要雇用提供极低价格的承包商。大多数时候,这些专业人士没有足够的经验和专业知识来管理商业级排水工作。他们倾向于高估或低估报价,因为他们无法预见可能的变化,这可能会导致代价高昂的并发症。

评论

信誉良好的排水承包商将获得积极的客户评价。因此,请注意他们以前的客户对他们的工作和专业度的评价。他们彻底吗?他们总是准时吗?他们是否会接听您的电话或诚实地回答您的问题?他们有完整的设备吗?他们可靠吗?

如果您找不到评论,您可以随时向承包商询问与他们进行过类似工作的客户的参考资料。一个有信誉的排水层应该没有任何问题。根据需要提出尽可能多的问题。

花时间选择您的商业排水层。这比处理由不称职的承包商造成的灾难要好。您可以从 Euro Plumbing 开始——我们相信您不必再看下去了。

对于财务和支付选项

认证

[打印缩略图滑块]

认证

报价将在 30 分钟内发送给您*

以前的 

重要的

请提供尽可能多的详细信息以简化报价流程。如果您提供的信息足够,我们将在以下给定时间内通知您。如果需要实地考察或任何进一步的信息,我们的团队将相应地为您提供建议。

问题?

0800 团队欧元

*在高峰时段报价可能需要长达 2 小时,更大的报价需要免费现场访问,您将通过电子邮件收到进度通知。

成功!您的信息是通过发送的。

一位团队成员将很快与您联系。
问题?请致电 0800 TEAM EURO

en-US
0800 TEAM EURO
(0800 832 638)
My Name:
Email:
I want to claim my $ 50!
Attach Quote:
Please note: This offer only applies if the original quote is provided, it’s important to make sure we are comparing “apples with apples”.

6 Things To Check Before Hiring A Commercial Drainlaying Contractor

August 14, 2018

Effective and well installed drainage systems help to protect public health and maintain a pollution-free environment for the community at large.

This is why drainlaying work is generally undertaken within a legal boundary. Any work involving the installation, repair or alteration to a drain must comply with the Building Code.

Central to a correctly installed and well maintained drainage and water disposal system is a licensed or certifying drainlayer. A certifying or licensed drainlayer can lay, alter, repair, extend, reconstruct and open up drains and associated traps as well as connect drains to waste water treatment stations (septic tanks).

Whether you need new pipes laid or existing pipes to be repaired, finding the right contractor for a commercial drainlaying project requires a great deal of research to assure fair pricing, quality workmanship and trust. With a large-scale project at hand, you want to make sure the job is done correctly the first time.

To determine the best among your list of potential contractors, pay close attention to the following details:

Experience

Many drainlaying companies offer a range of services such as residential, public, commercial, etc. Obviously, you want someone with enough experience in doing projects of similar specifications and scope to yours.

At Euro Plumbing, we have been involved in a myriad of commercial drainage works including public and council work, road drainage, manhole installations, subsoil drainage solutions, and septic and storm water systems. We have also completed installation and repair of drainage systems for subdivisions, housing complexes, multi-storey buildings and warehouses. In addition to our extensive experience, we also have our own machinery to get the job done as quickly and cost effectively as possible.

As experienced drainlayers, we know the typical processes as well as possible complications that may arise for a particular construction job. Understanding the procedures involved and potential challenges will help you set your expectations, budget and timeframe accordingly.

Tenure

According to Bureau statistics, more than 90% of drainlaying companies in Auckland go out of business after a five-year mark. With that said, asking a contract how long they have been operating makes sense. Based on their answer, you could tell whether they can offer you the assurance and satisfaction you need. You can also very easily predict their warranties and the quality of their service. A poor performing contractor won’t last very long in this industry.

Qualifications

The Auckland property market has been going through a boom for the past few years, and there’s a ton of construction work going on. Still there’s a limited supply of skills, and it’s become increasingly hard to get good and qualified drainlayers.

There are three types of qualifications: certifying drainlayer (Tier 1), tradesman drainlayer (Tier 2) and journeyman drainlayer (Tier 3).

A certifying drainlayer qualification means that the professional has achieved the highest qualification available. They are qualified and registered to carry out drainlaying work. In addition, they can assure that both their own work and the work of anyone they supervise are done competently.

On the other hand, a tradesman drainlayer is a registered and qualified professional whose work must be supervised by a nominated certifying tradesperson. A journeyman drainlayer has completed a trade qualification but has yet to pass the licensing exam.

For large-scale projects, it’s a good idea to get a certifying drainlayer to ensure the work is done inside a legal boundary. There is just a lot of risks involved so you can’t afford to take chances.

With Euro Plumbing, you have nothing to worry. Our team consists of Watercare registered drainlayers who hold current drainlaying licences and are ALC (Auckland) registered and approved. We are also a Site Safe member.

Insurance

There are many things that could go wrong in drainlaying work. In case things turn for the worse, you want to make sure you are protected against the damages and potential costs involved. For this reason, all contractors need to carry liability insurance and worker’s compensation.

Euro Plumbing carries 10-million dollar liability insurance. On top of this, we implement carefully drafted policies for public health and safety, quality control, hazard management and traffic and pedestrian management. We also set up worker protection parameters to ensure the safety of our employees while they are working on site.

Pricing

If you can’t find a fixed price for a particular job on their website, that’s a good sign. Even seasoned drainlayers cannot give a price quote without first verifying the property. They will have to know what’s involved in the project and assess its scope.

Ask for a tailored estimation about cost and time duration specifically for your project. A good drainlaying contractor should be able to offer reasonable turnaround time at a competitive rate. Be sure to ask what is included in their cost structure (e.g. do they charge for travel?) just to avoid confusion and miscalculations.

Be wary of contractors who demand a large payment simply in the name of licence and insurance. That being said, don’t hire the contractor who offers an extremely low price. Most of the time, these are professionals who don’t have enough experience and expertise to manage a commercial level drainage job. They tend to overprice or underquote because they cannot foresee possible variations, which can cause costly complications.

Reviews

Reputable drainlaying contractors will have positive client reviews. So take note of what their previous customers are saying about their work and professionalism. Are they thorough? Are they always on time? Do they take your calls or answer your questions honestly? Do they have complete equipment? Are they reliable?

If you can’t find reviews, you can always ask the contractor for references of clients who have had similar work done with them. A reputable drainlayer shouldn’t have any problem providing this. Ask as many questions as necessary.

Take time in choosing your commercial drainlayer. That’s better than dealing with a disaster caused by an incompetent contractor. You can start right here at Euro Plumbing – we’re sure you won’t have to look any further.

For finance and payment options

Certifications

A quote will be sent to you within 30 minutes*

+ =
PREVIOUS 

Important

Please provide as many details as possible to simplify the quoting process. If the information you have provided is sufficient, you will be notified within the given times below. If a site visit or any further information is required, our team will advise you accordingly.

Questions?

0800 TEAM EURO

*In peak times quotes can take up to 2 hours, larger quotes are subject to free site visits, you will be advised on progress by email.

Success! Your information was sent through.

A team member will be in touch shortly.
Questions? Please call 0800 TEAM EURO

loading...

Pay your invoice online!

Enter your Invoice Number below: (e.g. INV-1234)

PLEASE NOTE: You must include the "INV" before entering the invoice number itself. The format must be as follows: INV-12345

Euro Plumbing

Whether it's a quick question or free quote, this form will get you there quickly! Just fill in the details and a team member will be in touch soon.

+ =
Leave a Message